© 2019 Gillian McDunn. Designed by FiveTwentyEight, LLC

February 13, 2019

CATERPILLAR SUMMER and other read-alikes for THE THING ABOUT JELLYFISH

BNKIDS blog named seven books for those looking for more books like THE THING ABOUT JELLYFISH. CATERPILLAR SUMMER was named for its exploration of seeing things from another person's point of view and "learning to love the family you have."

January 17, 2019

Well-known and up-and-coming children’s authors to meet at this year’s institute, whose books are either just out or due by September.

January 15, 2019

A starred review from Kirkus! "An engrossing, heartwarming, beautifully written debut about building and rebuilding family ties."

September 12, 2018

A panel of booksellers chose ten children's titles as the best of the Winter/Spring 2019 debuts. I am thrilled and honored that CATERPILLAR SUMMER was chosen!

July 24, 2018

CATERPILLAR SUMMER was included in the PW Children's Bookshelf roundup of highly anticipated titles coming out in the first half of 2019.

May 25, 2018

Interview and cover reveal for CATERPILLAR SUMMER with Mr. Schu at Watch. Connect. Read.

Please reload